FUTURES CONFERENCE '22

October 6-7, 2022
Suffolk Law School
Boston, Massachusetts

  • Priority Registration (COLPM Fellows, Fellows-Elect, and 2022 Sponsors) is now open!
  • Registration for all other categories opens July 1. 

Futures Forum: How Can We Evolve Legal Services Regulation to Increase Access to Justice and Spur Innovation in Legal Service Delivery?

Click here to register for this one-hour session on June 7, 2022 at Noon CT (6 pm UK / 1 pm ET / 11 am MT / 10 am PT.   

Legal services are generally too expensive and difficult to procure for many consumers. And many companies would welcome greater value and innovation from their legal service providers. To address these challenges, some jurisdictions are seeking to increase access to justice and spur innovation in legal service delivery through regulatory sandboxes, non-lawyer ownership of legal service providers, the licensing of legal paraprofessionals, and other evolutions. Our panelists, who are ground-breaking innovators in the field of legal services regulation, will discuss the current state of play, the results of recent experiments in the evolution of legal services regulation, and potential next steps.

Panelists:

  • Deno Himonas, Partner, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
  • Crispin Passmore, Founding and Managing Director, Passmore Consulting
  • Lucy Ricca, Director of Policy and Programs for the Center on the Legal Profession, Stanford Law School
Moderator:
  • Chris Boyd, Chief Operating Officer, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati

Click here to view the panelist photos and bios. 

Futures Conference '21 Recordings

Did you miss one of the Futures Conference '21 Sessions (Plenary, ESG, DEI, or 4IR)? Want to share one of the sessions with your team? You'll find links to the recordings under the "Meetings" tab above. 

Professional Achievements

Congratulations to three COLPM Fellows who were recently selected as Women of Legal Tech! Click here to learn more about their well-deserved honor. 


Olga Mack

 
Dyane O'Leary


Nicola Shaver

 

 

Futures Forum: Fostering and Bolstering Well-Being Initiatives in a Post-COVID World

Session Recording Available

The session panel addressed why, how, and what organizations are doing to foster and bolster the mental and physical health of their people, as well as what you can do personally to support your well-being. Click here to enjoy the recording. 

In Memoriam

The College Fellows In Memoriam pages capture College Fellows' personal memories of their friends and colleagues, and remembrances of their contributions to the profession. If you would like to contribute a message or memory to the In Memoriam pages, please email the College Administrator

 

Wendy Lee Werner, 1952-2022

 

 

Mike O'Horo, February 27, 2022